Wednesday, June 8, 2011

SIGCOMM awards

ACM has awarded this year's SIGCOMM award to Vern Paxson, for his seminal contributions to the fields of Internet measurement and Internet security, and for distinguished leadership and service to the Internet community.

SIGCOMM's Test-Of-Time Award recognizes papers published at least ten years ago that have turned out to make significant contributions to the field of networking. This year one of the two papers chosen is "A Scalable Content-addressable Network" which appeared in SIGCOMM 2001 and is authored by current and past ICSI researchers Sylvia Ratnasamy, Paul Francis, Mark Handley, Richard Karp and Scott Shenker.

No comments: